Advocate news

Office closing over Christmas

Thursday 12th December 2019

The office will be closed from 5pm Monday 23rd December to 9am Thursday 2nd January 2020.

Double your donation to access to justice

Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Donate during the Christmas Challenge, and double your impact!

The Legal Wheel Appeal: Join Team Advocate and Cycle to Paris!

Monday 21st October 2019

Get on your bike and pedal for justice in Advocate's London to Paris cycle challenge!

Sign up for the unmissable 2020 London Landmarks Half Marathon

Friday 18th October 2019

Sign up to be part of the 2020 Advocate London Landmarks Half Marathon team!

Pro Bono Connect: Pro Bono Innovation of the Year 2018

Tuesday 24th September 2019

Alongside his work at One Essex Court, Jamie Goldsmith is the leader behind Pro Bono Connect: the pioneering collaborative scheme helping to link barristers and solicitors to work together on pro bono cases.

Meet Cloisters: Pro Bono Chambers of the Year 2018

Monday 23rd September 2019

Cloisters were Advocate’s Pro Bono Chambers of the Year 2018, recognised for their consistent and outstanding contribution to pro bono for over 10 years

Make your review debut! We are recruiting new Reviewers

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Advocate is looking for new reviewers to join the Advocate Reviewing Team. 

Tom Russell prepares to cycle from London to Paris for Advocate

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Tom Russell, barrister at KCH Garden Square, is preparing to pedal his way from London to Paris to raise money for Advocate in the Legal Wheel Appeal

Deborah Anderson: Pro Bono Chambers Professional of the Year 2018

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Deborah Anderson sheds light on the importance that Chambers professionals have in championing pro bono, interweaving pro bono into the fabric of the chambers in which she has worked. 

1 3 4 5